Lagos State Local Government Service Commission (LGSC) was established under the Local Government Law NO 14 of 1976 and contained in the Revised Laws of Lagos State of Nigeria 2015 Cap L43.


Location: Old Secretariat, Oba Akinjobi Way, GRA Ikeja.

Chairman: Alh. Tajudeen Babatunde Rotinwa – Ikorodu Division

Commissioner 1: Mr. Babs Solomon Akinyanmi – Badagry Division

Commissioner 2: Mr. Giwa Rasheed – Lagos Island Division

Commissioner 3: Mr. Olabode Garbadeen – Epe Division

Commissioner 4: Mr. Olayinka Ladi Ajomale – Ikeja DivisionPS Local

Government Service Commission (LGSC): Mrs. Folashade Faseun

PS Local Government Service Commission (LGSC): Mrs. Folashade Faseun

Ag. PS Local Govt. Estab, Training & Pension(LGETP): Mr.Olusegun Ajayi.

Website: (No Website)

Email: (No Email)


A foremost Local Government Service Commission committed to providing Virile, Outstanding and Dedicated Workforce


To appoint and retain a Professionally qualified and well-motivated Workforce required in the provision of efficient and effective service delivery at various Local Governments and Local Council Development Areas of the State


  •  To appoint and retain qualified Workforce
  •  To have a highly motivated Workforce
  •  To ensure conformity with set Rules and Regulations



To harmonize and coordinate Staff matters and Welfare in the Unified Local Government Service

LGSC, as the parent ministry of Local Governments Staff in Lagos State, has representatives from each of the 5 Divisions of Lagos State(Ikorodu, Badagry, Ikeja, Lagos Island and Epe Divisions). One of them being the Chairman, while the other 4 are Commissioners of the Commission.

The administrative responsibilities of the Commission are being headed by a Permanent Secretary, who is an officer of the Lagos State Government.

Also under the Commission is the Permanent Secretary of Local Government Establishment, Training and Pensions, who oversees the administration of staff establishment, training and pensions in the Commission.